Zwei Radfahrer fahren entlang der Donau am Donauradweg in Au an der Donau.

DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES

With DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES you will discover the natural and cultural heritage of the Danube region, and find out what role the Danube river played  in European relations, the area's nature, the Roman era, art & culture, trade and spirituality.

DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES are all about sustainable travel, allowing you to discover the Danube region from a whole new angle. An exciting and unforgettable adventure awaits with DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES!

 

One Danube, 6 exciting routes & countless experiences

DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES includes 6 unique routes. Each route has a thematic focus and includes a coordinated itinerary. We sent 6 participants on one route each to put the destinations to the test.

During their stay, our participants gained valuable knowledge about Europe, nature, the Roman era, art and culture, trade, nature and spirituality. And of course, have lots of fun. 

What awaits you at the DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES, you can see in the video!

One Danube, 6 exciting routes & countless experiences
With DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES you will discover the natural and cultural heritage of the Danube region, and find out what role the Danube river played in European relations, the area's nature, the Roman era, art & culture, trade and spirituality.
DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES are all about sustainable travel, allowing you to discover the Danube region from a whole new angle. An exciting and unforgettable adventure awaits with DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES!

Transdanube Travel Stories
Project co-funded by the European Union Funds (ERDF, IPA)
https://www.interreg-danube.eu/approved-projects/transdanube-travel-stories
Video (The YouTube video will open in a new window.)
Map Trails © PJ&L

Discover a new, different Europe, located along the Danube River. From its turbulent history to its technological innovations and creativity, its cultural diversity transforms it into a unique, world-class destination.

Find out more about the route

Thousands of animal and plant species, impressive forests and wild waters - the Danube offers an extraordinary and incomparable natural environment. The perfect route for all nature-loving outdoor fans.

Find out more about the route

Embark on a journey through time & admire the stunning structures along the Danube that have been preserved from the Roman era. Throughout this trip you will visit some special places that are guaranteed to become the next travel hot spot.

Find out more about the route

Attention, all art and culture lovers: On this route you can enjoy Art Nouveau buildings, find the oldest flute in the world, discover Chinese influences on Renaissance paintings, but also sit comfortably in a coffee house and talk about literature.  

Find out more about the route

The Danube belongs to some of the oldest trade routes in Europe. Even during the dark ages, the Danube was used by traders to transport their goods into foreign lands. Find out how the Danube impacted trade toures and experience the then and now.

Find out more about the route

The Danube region has been home to many diverse religions over the years - a place of dialogue, of compassion, and tolereance. Reconnect with your inner self and experience the many spiritual sites along the Danube. An unforgettable experience awaits you.

Find out more about the route
[Translate to Englisch:] Transdanube Travel Stories Logo

Transdanube Travel Stories

Project co-funded by the European Union Funds (ERDF, IPA)

10 partners from seven countries are engaged in the Interreg project "Transdanube Travel Stories" for sustainable tourism in the Danube region and want to charge the European lifeline with new stories and experiences with new, innovative strategies. The Danube Travel Stories campaign is one activity from this project.

More information

Zwei Radfahrer fahren entlang der Donau am Donauradweg in Au an der Donau.

DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES

Mit den DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES kannst du das natürliche und kulturelle Erbe der Donauregion entdecken und herausfinden, welche Rolle die Donau in Bezug auf Europa, Natur, die Römerzeit, Kunst & Kultur, Handel oder Spiritualität spielt.

Bei den DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES dreht sich alles um das nachhaltige Reisen. So kannst du die Donauregion von einer ganz neuen Seite entdecken. Ein ganz spannendes und vor allem unvergessliches Abenteuer wartet mit den DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES auf dich!

 

Eine Donau, 6 spannende Routen & unzählige Eindrücke

Insgesamt drehen sich die DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES um 6 einzigartige Routen. Jede davon hat einen Themenschwerpunkt und beinhaltet ein darauf abgestimmtes Programm.  Wir haben 6 Teilnehmer:innen auf die Reise geschickt, um jeweils eine Route und ihr Programm zu testen.  

Während ihres Aufenthalts haben unsere Teilnehmer:innen wertvolles Wissen zu den Themen Europa, Natur, die Römerzeit, Kunst & Kultur, Handel oder Spiritualität vermittelt bekommen. Und natürlich ist der Spaß auch nicht zu kurz gekommen. 

Was euch bei den DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES erwartet, seht ihr im Video!

Eine Donau, 6 spannende Routen & unzählige Erlebnisse
Mit DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES entdecken Sie das Natur- und Kulturerbe der Donauregion und erfahren, welche Rolle die Donau für die europäischen Beziehungen, die Natur der Region, die Römerzeit, Kunst und Kultur, den Handel und die Spiritualität gespielt hat.
Die DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES stehen für nachhaltiges Reisen und ermöglichen es Ihnen, den Donauraum aus einem ganz neuen Blickwinkel zu entdecken. Ein spannendes und unvergessliches Abenteuer erwartet Sie mit DANUBE TRAVEL STORIES!

Transdanube Travel Stories
Project co-funded by the European Union Funds (ERDF, IPA)
https://www.interreg-danube.eu/approved-projects/transdanube-travel-stories
Video (Das YouTube-Video öffnet sich in einem neuen Fenster.)
Übersicht Trails © PJ&L

Entdecke ein etwas anderes Europa, das sich entlang der Donau befindet. Von der bewegten Geschichte bis hin zu technologischen Innovationen und Kreativität – die kulturelle Vielfalt verwandelt die Gegend zu einer einzigartigen Region der Welt. 

Mehr zur Route findet ihr hier

Tausende Tier- und Pflanzenarten, eindrucksvolle Wälder, wildes Gewässer und hunderte Inseln – die Donau bietet einen unvergleichlichen Naturraum. Die perfekte Route für alle Outdoor-Fans, die das Naturerbe der Donau nicht verpassen wollen.

Mehr zur Route findet ihr hier

Begib' dich auf eine kleine Zeitreise und bewundere zahlreiche Bauwerke entlang der Donau aus der Römerzeit. Auf dieser Reise erfährst du alles über diese spannende Ära und du besuchst charmante Orte, die Potenzial zum Geheimtipp haben.

Mehr zur Route findet ihr hier

Alle Kunst- und Kultur-Liebhaber aufgepasst: Auf dieser Route findest du die älteste Flöte der Welt, kannst chinesische Einflüsse in Renaissance-Gemälden entdecken, aber auch gemütlich in einem Kaffeehaus sitzen und dich über Literatur austauschen.

Mehr zur Route findet ihr hier

Die Donau zählt zu den ältesten Handelswegen in Europa. Bereits im finsteren Mittelalter wurde die Donau genutzt, um Ware in die Ferne zu transportieren. Erfahre, wie die Donau den Handel prägte und bekomme ein Gespür für damals und heute.

Mehr zur Route findet ihr hier

Der Donauraum ist von jeher ein Ort verschiedenster Religionen, ein Ort des Austausches, des Mitgefühls und der Toleranz. Verbinde dich mit dir und entdecke die vielen spirituellen Orte entlang des Donaustromes. Eine ganz besondere Reise wartet auf dich.

Mehr zur Route findet ihr hier
Transdanube Travel Stories Logo

Transdanube Travel Stories

Project co-funded by the European Union Funds (ERDF, IPA)

10 Partner aus sieben Ländern engagieren sich im Interreg Projekt „Transdanube Travel Stories“ für den nachhaltigen Tourismus in der Donauregion und wollen mit neuen, innovativen Strategien die europäische Lebensader mit neuen Geschichten und Erlebnissen aufladen. Die Danube Travel Stories Kampagne ist eine Aktivität aus diesem Projekt. 

Weitere Informationen