Zwei Radfahrer fahren entlang der Donau am Donauradweg in Au an der Donau.

Danube.Pearls

Danube.Pearls

Network for sustainable mobility and tourism along the Danube

The Danube is a promising and unconventional travel destination that knows no bounds. With 2.888 km from the source to the delta, the Danube is the second longest river in Europe and connects a wealth of people, cultures and countries. Each section of the river emits its own magical attraction: from impressive natural wonders to architectural witnesses of a rich and turbulent past, to charming villages and vibrant metropolises on the banks of the Danube. The exceptional attractions along the Danube line up like pearls on a string.

A woman on a typical Austrian Danube boat, called Zille

Danube.Pearls

11 Destinations from 8 Countries have joined forces to use the boundless potential of the Danube and offer tourists the opportunity to explore the Danube region in a gentle and adventurous way. The Danube sets the course and paves the way for an expedition with a variety of soft mobility offers. Explore the European lifeline from different perspectives:

  • by train,
  • by bike along the Danube bike path
  • or by canoe, kayak and much more.
To the Danube.Pearls

You have questions regarding the Danube. Pearls? 

We are happy to help.

 Non-binding request

You want to have printed material from the Danube.Pearls?

No problem.

Order free brochure

 

This website was elaborated in the frame of the Interreg project Transdanube.Pearls - Network for Sustainable Mobility along the Danube. Project co-funded by European Union Funds (ERDF, IPA).  More informations: www.interreg-danube.eu/approved-projects/transdanube-pearls 

THE PEP -  Transport Health Environment Pan-European Programme - is a unique intersectoral and intergovernmental policy framework for promoting clean, safe and healthy mobility and transport in the UNECE-WHO region. The support of the ministries of transport, health and environment represented in THE PEP was crucial for the successful implementation of the ambitious working programme of the project and will be very helpful for the work of the Danube.Pearls network. For more information check THE PEP website. 

Cyclists on their way off da Danube ferry

Working Community Danube.Pearls

c/o WGD Donau Oberösterreich Tourismus GmbH
Lindengasse 9
4040 Linz - Austria

+43 732 72 77 800
info@donauregion.at
www.danubepearls.eu

Zwei Radfahrer fahren entlang der Donau am Donauradweg in Au an der Donau.

Danube.Pearls

Danube.Pearls

Netzwerk für nachhaltige Mobilität und Tourismus entlang der Donau

Die Donau ist ein vielversprechendes und unkonventionelles Reiseziel, das keine Grenzen kennt. Mit 2.888 km von der Quelle bis zum Delta ist die Donau der zweitlängste Fluss Europas und verbindet eine Fülle von Menschen, Kulturen und Ländern. Jeder Abschnitt des Flusses hat seine eigene magische Anziehungskraft: von beeindruckenden Naturwundern über architektonische Zeugen einer reichen und turbulenten Vergangenheit bis hin zu charmanten Dörfern und pulsierenden Metropolen am Ufer der Donau. Die außergewöhnlichen Attraktionen entlang der Donau reihen sich wie eine Perlenkette aneinander. 

Eine Frau auf einer Donautypischen Zille in Oberösterreich

Danube.Pearls

11 Destinationen aus 8 Ländern wollen das grenzenlose Potenzial der Donau gemeinsam nutzen und Touristen die Möglichkeit bieten, die Donauregion sanft zu erkunden. Die Donau gibt die Richtung vor und ebnet den Weg für Entdeckungsreisen mit abwechslungsreichen und sanften Mobilitätsangeboten. Erkunden Sie die europäische Lebensader aus verschiedenen Perspektiven:

  • mit dem Zug,
  • mit dem Fahrrad entlang des Donauradwegs
  • oder mit dem Kanu, Kajak, uvm.
Zu den Danube.Pearls

Wir stehen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite, wenn Sie mehr über die Danube.Pearls erfahren wollen

Wir freuen uns über Ihre

unverbindliche Anfrage

Sie wünschen kostenlos und unverbindlich persönliche Unterlagen?

Hier geht es zur

Gratis-Prospektbestellung

Diese Website wurde im Rahmen des Interreg Projektes Transdanube.Pearls - Network for Sustainable Mobility along the Danube entwickelt. Project co-funded by European Union Funds (ERDF, IPA). Weitere Informationen zum Projekt: www.interreg-danube.eu/approved-projects/transdanube-pearls  

Das Pan-Europäische Programm für Verkehr, Umwelt und Gesundheit - THE PEP  (Transport Health Environment Pan-European Programme) ist ein politscher, sektorübergreifender und zwischenstaatlicher Rahmen zur Förderung sauberer, sicherer und gesunder Mobilität in der UNECE-WHO-Region. Die Unterstützung, der in THE PEP vertretenen Ministerien für Verkehr, Gesundheit und Umwelt, war entscheidend für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung des ehrgeizigen Arbeitsprogramms des Projekts und wird auch für die künftige Arbeit des Danube.Pearls-Netzwerks hilfreich sein. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der THE PEP-Website.

Radfahrer steigen aus einer der vielen Radfaehren an der Donau

ARGE Danube.Pearls

c/o WGD Donau Oberösterreich Tourismus GmbH
Lindengasse 9
4040 Linz - Austria

+43 732 72 77 800
info@donauregion.at
www.danubepearls.eu